City of Claremore Oklahoma New Vision. Clear Opportunities.

Go To Search
RSSPrint Page
Planning Commission
Planning Commission Information
Chris Cochran
Tri-State Engineering

724 Ramm Road
Claremore, OK  74017

Ph: (918) 341-2066
Fx: (918) 341-6147

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
The City of Claremore-Rogers County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission is an eight-member board with four members appointed by the Claremore City Council and four members appointed by the Rogers County Board of Commissioners.

The Mayor (or the Mayor’s designee) and Chairperson of the Rogers County Board of Commissioners or such other County Commissioner as designated by the Chairperson may also serve as ex-officio voting members.

Responsibilities of the Planning Commission are to:
  • Hold public hearings on requests for Zoning Map or Zoning Ordinance text amendments and make recommendations to approve or deny requests
  • Review requests for approval of subdivision plats, replats and lot splits and approve with or without conditions
  • Hold public hearings on amendments to the Comprehensive Plan and approve or deny an amendment, which is then subject to acceptance by the governing body

Planning Commission Members
  • Randy Highfill
  • Brandon Claborn
  • Arlin Vancuren
  • Mike Shore
  • Brian Green

  • Meetings
    A complete list of the 2013 Planning Commission meeting dates is available online or at the Planning and Zoining office.

    Planning Commission Agendas

    City of Claremore, Oklahoma 104 S Muskogee Claremore, OK 74017 Ph: (918) 341-1325 Fx: (918) 341-7751
    Home         Calendar         Print Page         Email Page         Contact Us         RSS         Copyright Notices         Accessibility         Sitemap         Translate         Powered by CivicPlus